My little boat

my little boatMy little boat calmly, contently, drifting on quietened waters mirroring the sky
A blue sky stretching beyond view to the very edges of the horizon
Warming rays of sunshine gently embracing my little boat

But on the horizon a greying sky looms and draws near
Moving closer, it sometimes gently starts to rock my little boat; other times roughly
The mirrored ocean shattered, light reflected in countess directions and confusion
As my little boat is tossed and rocked
It reaches high and falls low, sometimes barely staying afloat, my little boat

But, no matter what the sea, my little boat does stay afloat
Knowing that a calm returns after the storm
And that you are there, in my little boat, with me.

Feel free to leave your own rambling

