Love in ten sentences

robson and maisie fed sq 2007 (4)

Thank you Christine, for nominating me for the challenge of sharing  “Love” with an axiom of ten lines. The rules are to:

  • only use four words in each sentence
  • each sentence to include the word “love”
  • to give my favourite quote on love
  • and to nominate other bloggers to share the love

My love for you

Longing came before love
Burning desire for love
Breathless chase for love
Recognition this is love
Elation for this love

Love you; I do
trust in your love.
Love you; I shall
return you this love.
For you love abounds.

…and the quote

“Sometimes you think everything is wrapped inside a diamond ring
Love just needs a witness and a little forgiveness
And a halo of patience and a less sporadic pace and
I’m learning to be brave in my beautiful mistakes” – From p!nk’s ‘crystal ball’.

…and I nominate

  1. Eclectic odds n sods
  2. Laura
  3. Jeanne
  4. Smiley

Spread the love 🙂

4 responses to “Love in ten sentences

  1. Pingback: This Love. Take It! | Smiley like I mean it…·

  2. oh gosh thank you soooo much I totally missed this, I just went through my emails as i have been away. Congratulations on the nomination and I hope you don’t mind if I join yours up with someone else who nominated me, i feel very humbled xxx

    Like

Feel free to leave your own rambling

