Your salt on my lips

As I lie soaking in the warmth of the sun
Your breathe caresses my skin
I taste your salt on my lips
My ears are filled with your rhythmic pulse

As I dive into your depths
Your cool silkiness envelopes my body
I taste your salt on my lips
My ears take in the sound of you rushing past

As I lie floating on you
Your expanse surrounds me
I taste your salt on my lips
My eyes bear witness to the endless sky

As I ride you back to shore
Your power pushing me along
I taste your salt on my lips
My ears hear the rush of your surge

As I look back at you
your vastness takes my breathe away
I savour the taste of your salt on my lips
My body shivers with your last touch

So grateful to be able to immerse myself in this beautiful environment. What will it take for us to recognise how precious our environment is and how important we are in keeping it safe.

3 responses to “Your salt on my lips

Feel free to leave your own rambling

