Versatile blogger award

versatile blogger

Recently (some weeks ago) I was nominated by Smiley Yearwood http://smileyyearwood.com/  for the Versatile Blogger Award.

I must admit I was very surprised by this. Thank you so much for your appreciation of my random ramblings; for viewing my work as versatile. I very humbly accept this award.

I am glad I discovered you in Writing 201 and have enjoyed reading much of your work and look forward to reading more.

In accepting the award I do have a few rules to follow.

The rules are:

  • Show the award on your blog.
  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Share seven facts about yourself.
  • Nominate at least 3 blogs.
  • Link your nominees’ blogs, and let them know.

Seven facts about me:

  1. I am currently in china for work (third trip) and I generally use this as an opportunity to write a travel blog (banter on canton). I really enjoy this form of writing as it gives me an opportunity to reflect immediately on the things that have resonated with me during my travels
  2. I love the cool temperate rainforests of Victoria, Australia and coastal environs.
  3. I hate the spotlight (hence it taking me so long to get around to doing this!)
  4. I love dumplings (luckily given that I am in the land of dumplings currently)
  5. I am passionate about sustainability
  6. Spring is my favourite season
  7. I love the colour purple

My nominations are:

  1. http://andytownend.com/
  2. Mara Eastern http://maraeastern.com/
  3. Jane Basil’s Making it Write https://janebasilblog.wordpress.com/about/

I have found all three blogs  and Smiley’s incredibly inspiring. They help spur me on to continue playing in this space.

 

3 responses to “Versatile blogger award

Feel free to leave your own rambling

