Dark

IMG_0160 (3)

There is no need for any light
Let pure dark obscure my sight

You’re right there at my fingertips
Let me caress your soft, sweet lips

I’ll explore your every surface
Full of passion deft in purpose

Hear every breath that you inhale
Catch your breath as you exhale

Smell your sweat, it’s essence sweet
Feel the warmth of your breaths’ heat

Your skin, like silk, to the touch
Longing for you me to clutch

To feel the strength of your embrace
Feel your breath upon my face

Feel that tingle up my spine
Sense that moment you are mine

To hear your breath short and sharp
Hear it falter then restart

Let dark be a source of light
For every other sense to delight.

In response to Mara Eastern’s Poetry 101 Rehab:Dark

6 responses to “Dark

Feel free to leave your own rambling

