Couldn’t

I could walk with you
along that dark, bumpy and twisted path back into the light
couldn’t you have waited?

20150705_123845 (2)

In response to Mara Eastern’s poetry 101 rehab: couldn’t, currently being hosted by Andy Townend http://andytownend.com/2015/08/10/poetry-101-rehab-aug10/

8 responses to “Couldn’t

  1. This is beautiful – simple, and so sad.
    I hadn’t heard of Poetry 101 Rehab before I checked out this page. I’ve been holding my breath since doing the 101 Poetry course,hoping it would return.
    Thank you for commenting on my post. You prompted me to check out what you’ve been up to, and gave me Poetry 101 Rehab as a bonus!

    Like

Feel free to leave your own rambling

