Cell(ebration)s

Some teaching fun in china

Banter on Canton

It seems my posts are always about our (mis)adventures so I thought I  would do something a little different this time. I also felt like I need to make up for the woeful photo on the last post.

You see, it is not all play and no work here. We spend a lot of time preparing for classes, organising our schedule, determining and communicating our laboratory needs and last but not least standing in front of and amongst 30 plus students teaching them the art and science of our respective subjects.

Microscopy and histology is where I fit in. So I thought I would share some of the finer work of some of my students from over the years and, in doing so, show you some of the wonders of various cells, their structure and their internal beauty. Clicking on any of the pictures below will enable you to see…

View original post 752 more words

Feel free to leave your own rambling

